Gente con Tiempo, or People with Time, is the name of our finca and also the name of our offer to people who want to stay in a beautiful area in the center of Costa Rica for a while, with lots of space and first class service. And with lots of time for discoveries.

Accordingly, our accommodation offer is directed particularly at persons who want to live for a fairly long time (several weeks to several months) on a finca in Costa Rica, for example to escape the harsh winter in Europe or North America.  Or maybe with the idea of moving to this country, but not without getting to know the place and its people first.

Our finca is located in the Turrialba region, halfway between San José and the beaches of the Caribbean coast. Turrialba is a bit off the beaten track, but has a great reputation among nature lovers, as the area is ideal for hiking, cycling or horseback riding in beautiful and unspoilt countryside and for white water rafting.

This year we can offer in our our finca a fully furnished house for four people, plus a guest room with its own small kitchen in the main building. This can be combined with a flexible package of additional services such as part-time domestic staff, laundry service and meals.

 

 

Unless occupied by long-term guests, the accommodation is also available for short-term visitors, either as a bed-and-breakfast or as a holiday rental without included meals (with 1 week minimum rental period).

For booking requests and further information please send a message to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.. We will usually respond within 24 hours.

Gente con Tiempo, oder auf Deutsch Leut' mit Zeit, ist der Name von unserem Angebot für Leute, die für einige Zeit in einer wunderschönen Gegend im Zentrum von Costa Rica wohnen möchten, mit viel Ruhe, viel Platz und erstklassiger Betreuung. Und eben mit viel Zeit für individuelle oder gemeinsame Entdeckungen.

Entsprechend richtet sich unser Wohnraum-Angebot besonders an Personen, die für längere Zeit (mehrere Wochen bis mehrere Monate) auf einer Finca in Costa Rica wohnen möchten, etwa als Winterwohnsitz. Möglicherweise mit der Idee, sich vielleicht hier niederzulassen, aber erst einmal Land und Leute besser kennen lernen möchten.

Unsere Finca liegt in der Region von Turrialba, auf halbem Weg zwischen San José und den Stränden der Karibikküste. Turrialba befindet sich etwas abseits der Touristenströme, hat aber bei sportlichen Naturliebhabern einen sehr guten Ruf, denn die Gegend ist ideal für Wanderungen, Velo- oder Reittouren in wunderschöner und intakter Landschaft sowie für Wildwasserfahrten.

In diesem Jahr können wir in unserer Finca ein komplett eingerichtetes Haus für vier Personen sowie ein Gästezimmer im Haupthaus anbieten. Dazu ein flexibles Paket an zusätzlichen Leistungen wie Hauspersonal (Teilzeit), Wäscheservice und Mahlzeiten.

 

 

Soweit nicht durch Langzeitaufenthalter belegt, stehen Gästehaus und -zimmer auch für Kurzzeitgäste zur Verfügung, entweder als Bed+Breakfast oder als Ferienhaus ohne Frühstück (mit 1 Woche Mindestmietdauer).

Für Buchungsanfragen und weitere Informationen senden Sie uns bitte eine Nachricht an Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!Wir werden die Anfrage normalerweise innert 24 Stunden beantworten.